AUGUST BOXES

All the information you need about the August Young Adult & Adult Fiction boxes.

August boxes are on sale from July 1st-31st and will ship between August 2nd-9th.


August's Young Adult Theme Is: ๐Ÿ˜ˆ SOMETHING WICKED THIS WAY COMES 

Apprehension is something that plagues many of us. We all have worries, and sometimes we can sense a feeling of doom and dread. Our August theme focuses on this idea with wicked stories and characters. We all deal with these things in different ways, and we hope that this box may inspire you to understand yourself and your own worries.  


๐Ÿ“š  BOOK HINTS: PARANORMAL | FANTASY | WITCHES Our protagonist has always been told that magic should only be used when necessary; but she isn't interested in being a good witch. She just wanted to fit in, seek revenge, and live her life without consequences. When she is caught in the act of magic, she fears her secret is out. However, the boy who has caught her just wants to know more. The more they practice magic, the stranger and darker things become. She must decide what makes a good witch if she wants to assure no one else turns up dead... 


This is a debut, hardcover book. We will be featuring an EXCLUSIVE dust jacket on this book! This is the first time we've ever done an exclusive dust jacket. Click here for the book title. 


โœจ FANDOM HINTS: Edgar Allen Poe, Witches Steeped In Gold, Percy Jackson,  The Raven Cycle, & MORE TBA!  


๐Ÿงด PRODUCT HINTS: This month, in addition to your exclusive dust jacket on your hardcover book, we will feature seven products! We have three never-before-featured self-care products, a self-care product that has gotten a lot of love previously, a gorgeous novelty item you can use all year long, the final in a collectible series, and more TBA!  

โš ๏ธ August boxes are available from July 1st - July 31st. August YA boxes will ship between August 2nd-8th

August's Adult Fiction Theme Is:

๐Ÿ’œ COME AS YOU ARE

It is time for a revolution of self love! Unplugged has always promoted the idea of taking care of yourself with unplugging, self-care, and relaxation in whatever form this looks like for you; and this month, we want you to embrace the idea of being yourself and loving who you are. Sometimes, it is hard to know just who we are and where we might fit in. We want to encourage you to explore this concept and discover the things that make you you.

๐Ÿ“š  BOOK HINTS:
HISTORICAL FICTION | LITERATURE | FANTASTICAL
It is the 1300s and when two children are born, they are given two very different fates. The boy is destined for greatness and the girl is destined to be nothing. But when a bandit attacks, the girl uses her brother's identity to escape to a monastery as a young male novice. She learns to do whatever it takes to stay hidden from her fate. When the monastery is destroyed, she decides it's time to take her brother's fate for greatness and apply it in the outside world.
For fans of The Song of Achilles, The Poppy War, and The City of Brass!

This month, the book is a HARDCOVER that will have an exclusive dust jacket! This is the first time we have offered an exclusive dust jacket.
Click Here to reveal the title.

โœจ FANDOM HINTS:
Alice in Wonderland,  Friends, Black Sun, & MORE TBA

๐Ÿงด PRODUCT HINTS:
This month, we are excited to be offering an exclusive dust jacket on your hardcover book! We will also include six usable products. There will be something yummy to drink, a unique glass item, a brand new self care item, something you can take everywhere with you, the final in a collectible series, and more!

๐Ÿšจ BOXES ORDERED BETWEEN JULY 1st- 31st WILL SHIP IN THE FIRST WEEK OF AUGUST.