Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

OCTOBER BOXES

All the information you  need about  October's Young Adult & Adult Fiction boxes.

October boxes are on sale from September 1st-30th and will ship between October 4th-7th.

YOUNG ADULT THEME: 

RAGE

Anger can hinder us in many ways. Whether we're holding onto a grudge or allowing our anger with situations beyond our control to dictate our inner peace, it's something that should often be controlled. At the same time, anger can be a great driving force for us to get things done, make changes, and propel us into a worthy fight. This balance can be a tough thing to overcome, but it's an important thing to focus on. This October, Unplugged will focus on the idea of rage through some fun characters and stories!


BOOK HINTS:

FANTASY, HORROR, HISTORICAL
Our protagonist must keep her rage in check as she and her sister are uprooted from their lives after their father descends into an uncontrolled madness. After moving to a rural town, the protagonist's little sister is quickly adopted, leaving the main character alone. She becomes a farmhand to help herself get by... but the town quickly reveals its more sinister side. The woods release a dense fog, and it seems as though it likes to play tricks. Some experience strange visions... As the protagonist digs for more answers, she discovers her parents scandalous history and sinister secrets that she must protect, no matter the cost.
Fans of Melissa Albert, Roshani Chokski, and Justina Ireland will enjoy this book!


FANDOM HINTS:

Asylum, Carrie, Coraline, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Dread Nation, & Classic Horror Monsters!


PRODUCT HINTS:

This month has six amazing goodies! It will feature a new collectible that will be featured once every season! Next, there is a super unique & glass drink ware item never before seen in an Unplugged Box, an epic wall decor item that is perfect for Halloween season, two awesome and usable self-care goodies, and something for your hair!

ADULT FICTION THEME:

TERROR


What terrifies you?
Terror can stunt each of us in different ways. When was the last time you felt fear, but fought through it and accomplished what you were afraid to do? How satisfying is it when you overcome your fears? Terror can paralyze us from doing what we sometimes should, but we can master our fears so that nothing can hold us back.
The October Adult Fiction box focuses on the idea of TERROR, just in time for Halloween.


BOOK HINTS:

HORROR, MADNESS, THE UNEXPECTED
From a renowned author of horror, this book is perfect for the Halloween season...
Follow our protagonist as she discovers a mysterious bunker inside of a relative's home. Inside, strange things are written on the walls. She becomes obsessed with the mystery surrounding this bunker, and during one of her many visits, she finds that there are some strange, supernatural occurrences inside. The creatures inside grow more powerful from her terror...
Fans of Paul Tremblay, Jennifer McMahon, and Alma Katsu will love this book!


FANDOM HINTS:

Edgar Allan Poe, Nightmare on Elm Street, Hocus Pocus, The Night Circus, IT, & an item encompassing a number of fandoms


PRODUCT HINTS:

This month will have seven, epic and usable items to accompany your new-release book. First, a new, small collectible item that will be featured in one box every season. Next, there will be a gorgeous wooden item! There's also a usable fabric item to keep you safe (& spooky), another usable fabric item, and three gorgeous self-care items!