APRIL BOXES

All the information you  need about  April Young Adult & Adult Fiction boxes.

April boxes are on sale from March 1st-31st and will ship between March 2nd-6th.

ADULT FICTION  THEME THEME: 

VENOM ☠️  

This month focuses on venomous stories and characters... Each of us can have toxic traits and many of us are dealing with current or past toxic interpersonal relationship. These things can be poison to our souls and wellbeing.⁠

📚 BOOK HINTS:⁠
DARK FANTASY | ADVENTURE⁠
Our five heroes risked their lives twenty-five years ago to defeat a dark, evil magician that once created an army of animal bones. Ever since, one of the heroes has dedicated her life to resurrecting her dead husband... but it comes at a cost. For every year he lives, she loses a year of life. Since using human bones for magic is illegal, she schemes to get the bones from a battlefield. Her actions may expose a horrible reality - what if the dead don't rest in peace, after all? ⁠
For fans of Andrea Stewart, RF Kuang, Patrick Rothfuss⁠

✨ FANDOM HINTS:⁠
Romeo & Juliet, A Secret History, Little Fires Everywhere, Crescent City, and more TBA!⁠

🧴 PRODUCT HINTS:⁠
This month will have a large & usable electronic item, four self-care products, and something to bake!⁠

YOUNG ADULT FICTION THEME:

POWER 🌩 


What gives you power? We all have different strengths and things that make us feel strong. Sometimes, we need to search for and embrace our inner power; the thing that gives us permission to be ourselves or stand up for what we believe in..⁠

📚 BOOK HINTS:⁠
THRILLER | SUSPENSE | UN-PUT-DOWNABLE⁠

This is one of the most exciting books we've read in a long time! Our protagonist wins a prestigious science contest, leading her to land a part-time job in a laboratory. One night, she revives a dead rat. One moment, she's normal. The next, she can bring back the dead. Everything seems to be going her way, but she quickly learns that science is a risky, dangerous business. She becomes swept up in a world of international rivalry that threatens her life...⁠
For fans of VE Schwab, Maureen Johnson, and Sara Shepard.⁠

✨ FANDOM HINTS:⁠
This month will feature products inspired by Cinder, The Hunger Games, The Bone Witch, The Raven Cycle, and more TBA!⁠

🧴 PRODUCT HINTS:⁠
This month will feature three medium-large self-care products, a self-care novelty product we have never featured before, and some exciting surprises TBA!⁠ 


📚 BOOK HINTS:⁠
CONTEMPORARY OWN VOICES PROSE REALISTIC FICTION⁠
This story is one we all must read. It's difficult subjects are written in a beautiful and unique fashion. It follows the life of two protagonists in different timelines - a mother and daughter. The mother flees the country in which she was raised after a traumatic incident. However, living undocumented in Canada proves terrifying and challenging. Eighteen years after her daughter's birth, she's facing deportation. Her daughter gives her strength to consider speaking out on the traumatic event that caused her to flee to begin with.⁠
This book is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Tahereh Mafi, and Tiffany D. Jackson⁠

✨ FANDOM HINTS:⁠
Pride & Prejudice, Dread Nation, Cemetery Boys, and more TBA!⁠

🧴 PRODUCT HINTS:⁠
This month has a healthy mix of products! They will help you create the perfect rainy-day atmosphere throughout spring. There are two, full-sized self-care products, something yummy to drink, and something that will hold your snacks...⁠